UUP woman Rosemary Barton elected in Fermanagh South Tyrone following Patterson transfer count

Ulster Unionist Party logo

Ulster Unionist Party logo

Have your say

Sinn Fein’s Phil Flanagan was excluded from the running for an assembly seat in Fermanagh South Tyrone last night, but word has just broken that the UUP’s Rosemary Barton has been elected on transfers from party colleague, Alastair Patterson.

Press still await an official announcement though.

Excluded so far are the UUP’s Alastair Patterson, Sinn Fein’s Phil Flanagan, Kerri Blyberg for Alliance, Donald Crawford from the TUV, Damien Harris for Northern Ireland Labour and the Green Party’s Tanya Jones.